If you received a DWI charge this Fourth of July weekend, you will want to recognize your options. Give our firm a call today to discuss the details of your case. Our skilled Rockland County criminal defense attorney is on your side no matter what.
What will happen if I receive a Fourth of July first DWI offense in New York?
Keep in mind that the state of New York takes DWI charges very seriously. If you obtained your first charge this Fourth of July weekend, while you may not go to jail, the consequences are still severe for a first offense. Nonetheless, you will not want to risk getting a DWI, because there are a number of consequences associated with a DWI that can have a serious impact on you and your future. They include the following:
- Up to $1,000 in fines
- Potential enrollment in the New York Impaired Driver Program (IDP), at your own expense
- A 6-month license revocation
If you were charged with a DWI this Fourth of July, you will need to reach out to our firm today to discuss your options.
What are the consequences of a second offense DWI in New York?
If this charge is a second DWI within the past 10 years, you will likely face the following:
- A potential 4-year jail sentence
- A 1-year license revocation
- Potential enrollment in the New York Impaired Driver Program (IDP), at your own cost
- A $5,000 fine
Do not hesitate to reach out to our firm today if you are in this situation. Our legal team is committed to ensuring that you and your future are protected.
Can I be arrested for a third or subsequent DWI charge in New York?
If you have accumulated a third or subsequent DWI charge, it is crucial that you hire the services of an experienced New York State criminal defense attorney. If you do not have a skilled attorney on your side, you may face the following penalties:
- A years-long license suspension that can affect your life for years to come
- Up to $10,000 in fines, compounded by additional state surcharges.
- A 7-year jail sentence
DWI charges are severe and it is essential that you recognize the magnitude these charges can have on someone’s life. Whether it is your first, second, third, or fourth DWI charge, you will need to reach out to a Rockland County DWI attorney as soon as possible. Our firm is ready to use years of knowledge in this field to your benefit. Give us a call today to begin.
Contact our experienced Rockland County firm
Those facing criminal charges in New York need a strong criminal defense attorney who knows the ins and outs of the criminal justice system. Call today or contact The Law Office of Carl Spector online to schedule a free confidential consultation.